Home

How to get rid of page numbers in latex

How can I get rid of page numbers in LaTeX? You can easily eliminate page numbers either throughout your entire document, or only on selected pages. Entire document. In order to prevent page numbers from appearing on the pages of your LaTeX document, you should include the line \usepackage{nopageno} after your \documentclass line. This will prevent page numbers from being printed on all of the. I am a newbie in Latex. I know there are many manuals where I can learn how to use Latex but I am facing a problem I can't manage to solve simply. The structure of my document is this: title page; abstract; table of contents; The problem is that I don't want that the abstract page to have the page number at the bottom The page numbering is switched to Arabic, this will also restart the page counter. Open an example in ShareLaTeX. Customizing numbering styles . With the aid of the package fancyhdr we can customize how the page numbers are displayed. For example, if you want to put the current page number in the context of the page numbers in the whole document (1 of 120, for instance) you can do that as.

How can I get rid of page numbers in LaTeX? - IS&T